Giving Thanks

It has been quite some months since I have opened my blog and written anything. Part of this comes from being so busy I can’t see straight, and part comes from lack of inspiration. However, a comment was made on a post (not my post but a friends), that really sparked my desire to come back to blogging. Indirectly it said that Facebook is not the forum to share your journey. If you want or need to share take up blogging. The comment was not directed at me per se as it is was made by someone I do not know . I think it is the general idea that a lot of people use Facebook as a blogging forum. I at times find myself doing just that.

I recently finished a challenge on Facebook called the “Thankfulness Challenge”. It’s premise was to write and post three things that I was thankful for daily for a duration of five days. Today being the last day of this challenge caused me great sadness. These daily reflections and professions are something that I have come to look forward to. A chance for me to reflect on the goodness that surrounds me, a chance to stop and think of all that I have been blessed with. Things that people take for granted. Things I take for granted.

I have decided to commit myself to blog my thankfulness here. This gives me the opportunity to use as many words as I like and whether or not anyone reads I have said my piece. What matters to me is that I have openly given thanks for my blessings. I want to encourage others to do the same. In this day and age when all that seems to beat down on us is negativity it is good to push some positivity back out. To stand against the grain and say even when it’s bad… it’s good!

 

With all of that rambling being said here are my offerings of thanks:

I am thankful for the fact that God allowed me to open my eyes this morning. I was in fact blessed with a new day, a fresh start. I have been given a opportunity to start anew. It is up to me how I use it… but nonetheless it was a blessing given to me.

I am thankful for coffee. Yes, that is right… I am thankful for that lovely aromatically delicious dark brown savory beverage! It is one of the few joyous rituals that I have the privilege of partaking in each and every morning!  I love to drink coffee! I am thankful for the entire process in which it comes about!

I am thankful for running water and super HOT showers! We are in a serious drought here in the state of California. Due to lack of rainfall our water supply is diminishing at a horrifyingly rapid rate! Like most of the responsible citizens of this great state, our water consumption has been drastically reduced to help conserve what we do have. With al that being said… I love hot showers! It is something that I am truly thankful for!

I am thankful for the ability at least at this point in my life to be able to take my children to school and pick them up when they are out of school. I know that a day will come in which I will go back to work full time. Until them I am thankful and grateful for the opportunity to be a blessing to my children.

That is all I have to share right now. More thankfulness to come!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

