Taking time to smell the proverbial roses…

It's A Beautiful day 027

I am sitting on the dock by the bay; the sky is blue and the water calm. The tide is in and the docked boats are gently settled on the water. It is a day that looks like it should be on a postcard with the saying ‘Wish you were here’. There is not one cloud in the big blue sky. The colors that surround me are vibrant and full of life. A reminder that spring is just around the corner, (even if we never really had a winter to begin with.) Birds are chirping, and the flowers are full of color as if to say ‘good morning my friend’. I am in awe.

Such a rare moment of peace in an otherwise beautifully chaotic life. A time to sit, reflect, and enjoy the moment. I live where people vacation. After a year and a half I still can not seem to wrap my mind around this blessing! Cup of local coffee in hand I gaze upon the beauty surrounding me and sip leisurely. I know that I have things to do and that I will have to rush to get them done… but in this moment all I can do is be grateful. In this rarest of moments I get to smell the proverbial roses.

The Dock 025 031 032

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

